President's Award

This award is conveyed to an individual for achievement and recognition of contributions to the industry and IEC Dallas Chapter. This award is presented by the President of the IEC Dallas Chapter.

Industry Achievement Award

Presented to the person that demonstrates exceptional service to the electrical construction industry including his/her company, community and IEC Dallas.

The George W. Walker Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award is presented to an individual who has successfully owned and managed an electrical contracting company and is recognized for his/her service, dedication and commitment to the electrical construction industry. This person must have been in the electrical construction industry for more than twenty years.

The recipient of this award will have shown leadership in the industry and in our community as well.

IEC Dallas is very proud to sponsor this award in recognition of a very special person who has worked to strengthen and promote the electrical industry of which we are all a part, and firmly believes in the free enterprise system and American way of life.

The George W. Walker PIONEER AWARD Recipients
  • 1990 - George W. Walker
  • 1991 - Clifford Hughes
  • 1992 - L. A. Murr
  • 1993 - Don R. Owen
  • 1994 - Joe Hill
  • 1995 - Floyd Brown
  • 2001 - Steve Humphrey, Sr.
  • 2007 - Jerry M. Mills